This is one Column This is another column
top of page

County Partisan Filing Information 

Countywide Partisan Positions

Benton County has eight elected officials who fulfill duties for the entire county. These positions are full-time and the compensation reflects these professional, administrative responsibilities. These duties range from overseeing the entire county government executive departments (county judge) to law enforcement and investigation (sheriff and coroner). Countywide elected officials are also responsible for the administrative functions of the county-level judicial courts; assessment, collection, and administration of public taxes; and the management of county business and election registration.

***If you are interested in having a conversation about running for office in 2022, reach out to our Candidates and Elections chair at***

District-Level County Partisan Positions

There are 20 positions in Benton County elected by local districts to serve at the county level. These positions include Constables (5) and Justices of the Peace (15). Constables have a law enforcement role and are outdated but constitutionally required elected positions, while Justices of the Peace serve vital roles as the legislative branch of county government.

Learn more about County Specific Partisan Elected Positions up for election in 2022


The primary election will be held on May 24, 2022 and the general election will be held on November 8, 2022.  

Filing Requirements

  • Filing Period: noon on Feb. 22, 2022 – noon on Mar. 1, 2022 in the Benton County Clerk Office

  • Specific Filing Requirements:

    • Age 18 & or older upon election ​(County Judge - 25)

    • Resident of the county/district

    • For Democrats, a filing fee of $50 paid to the Democratic Party of Benton County (DPBC) 

Positions Available

All 15 JP positions will be up in 2022. Click on links to view district maps. 

District 1          District 2         District 3

District 4          District 5         District 6

District 7          District 8         District 9

District 10        District 11       District 12

District 13        District 14       District 15

return to the top

bottom of page