This is one Column This is another column
top of page
NWACC Trustee Offices.png

Northwest Arkansas Community College Board of Trustee positions are nonpartisan and three of the nine positions will be up for election this November. Trustees serve six years.

Position Qualifications:

  • Must possess the qualifications of an elector (live in the applicable district)

  • Must be a U.S. citizen

  • Must be an Arkansas resident

  • Must be lawfully registered to vote

  • Must not hold any other state or federal office (state-level positions); nor appointed or elected to any other civil office (below state-level positions) upon election

  • Must never have been convicted of embezzlement of public money, bribery, forgery, or other infamous crime

Filing Requirements:

  • Filing information provided by Benton County

  • Filing dates: noon July 31, 2024 – noon Aug. 7, 2024

  • Filing location: County Clerk’s Office

    • Bentonville – Benton County Admin Bldg, 215 E Central Avenue, Suite 217

    • Rogers – 2111 W Walnut

  • Provide the County Clerk the following:

    • Filing fee of $3

    • Signed affidavit of candidate eligibility “Political Practices Pledge” 

    • Signature petition for the position (25 registered voters from zone)

      • Signature collection period begins May 9, 2024

Positions Available​:

  • District 6

  • District 7

  • District 9

Map of the NWACC districts

bottom of page