This is one Column This is another column
top of page
Beaver Water District Offices.png

The six-member board consists of three members from both Benton and Washington counties. The Beaver Water District sells to the four major cities -- Fayetteville, Springdale, Rogers, and Bentonville -- which then redistributes it to the smaller towns. Directors serve six years.

Position Qualifications:

  • Must possess the qualifications of an elector (live in the applicable district)

  • Must be a U.S. citizen

  • Must be an Arkansas resident

  • Must be lawfully registered to vote

  • Must not hold any other state or federal office (state-level positions); nor appointed or elected to any other civil office (below state-level positions) upon election

  • Must never have been convicted of embezzlement of public money, bribery, forgery, or other infamous crime

Filing Requirements:

  • Filing information provided by Benton County

  • Filing dates: noon July 31, 2024 – noon Aug. 7, 2024

  • Filing location: County Clerk’s Office

    • Bentonville – Benton County Admin Bldg, 215 E Central Avenue, Suite 217

    • Rogers – 2111 W Walnut

  • Provide the County Clerk the following:

    • Signed affidavit of candidate eligibility “Political Practices Pledge” 

    • Signature petition for the position (50 registered voters from Benton County)

      • Signature collection period begins May 9, 2024

Positions Available​:

bottom of page